My Art

A piece of my art, part of the warped video files has been used for album cover by my friend and long time collaborator Ryan Moore for a recent Shoegaze project called Antiquematter. Listen to it here http://antiquematter.bandcamp.com/album/demo11

I also may contribute drums to this at some point.

A little word about the art. This is an example of found art and data bending. Its part of an ongoing project where collect incidents of video software malfunctions. Most of these came off of YouTube. Basically I would be watching a video and when a malfunction like this happens I rewind it, pause it, make it full screen and take a screen shot. Check out the full collection under the Visual Art tab on this page

 

Leave a Reply

