Forever Escaping Boredom Live Release

ycw

Hal Harmon’s not necessarily the first person you’d expect to see on his knees, twirling knobs, assaulting your ears with a bevy of circuit crunching sounds. He’s this super nice, very calm librarian, and also the man behind punk and noise label Forever Escaping Boredom. I was lucky enough to play a show with him on two occasions on my east coast tour, this past December, and get a ride down the coast of Florida for a bit with him.

He expressed interest in releasing a tape for me. So I did a bit of audio extraction on some videos from the tour, polished them up and sent them out to Hal. The result is You Can’t Win, named after a book by the same title that I had been reading on tour. My partner Stephanie helped me out on a bunch of dates and is featured heavily on this release. I hope you enjoy, what I believe is probably my most peaceful album.

 

Leave a Reply

