Zero Sum Recordings to Release New Cassette

I have been continuously searching for a label to release some material I recorded several years ago. What is left is my first ever solo bass recordings, what I thought would be my first solo bass release but then I lost the files for them.

In my pursuit, I discovered this new cassette label Zero Sum, that releases material I feel very at home with. Unfortunately the material I sent them from that album was a little to noisey for the label, but they were still interested in my work.

Instead I polished up some recordings I did with bowed kitchen whisks, and field recordings. The result is two side long drones, that piqued the interest at Zero Sum. The plan is to have it released by Saturday!

I’ll have more details about it then.

 

Leave a Reply

